Russian Stats

Lewis Hamilton won the Russian Grand Prix and in that he surpassed Ayrton Senna 41 race wins, Hamilton is on 42 wins, the same amount as Sebastian Vettel.


Hamilton scored his 9th win of the season, his 42nd in total. Also the same number of wins as Vettel.

Mercedes secured the 2015 Constructors championship, the same race as they did last year.

Behind Sergio Perez scored his first podium of the year in third and Force India’s third ever. The first podium was at the Belgium grand prix 2009 with Giancarlo Fisichella 2nd place. The second was at the last year’s Bahrain grand prix with Perez 3rd. This was Perez’s 5th ever podium.

Felipe Massa finished 4th after starting 15th on the grid.

Jenson Button finished in 9th place and scored 2 points. That was his only third time in the points scoring positions.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s